Cuarentena para países de riesgo

Extension of quarantine for people from risk countries.

The Official State Gazette publishes a new extension of the quarantine conditions for people from certain countries at risk.

Irrigation countries affected:

  • Brazil.
  • South Africa.
  • Botswana.
  • Comoros.
  • Ghana.
  • Kenya.
  • Mozambique.
  • Tanzania.
  • Zambia.
  • Zimbabwe.
  • Peru.
  • Colombia.

The quarantine must meet the following conditions:

  • People from risk countries must be quarantined for 10 days after arrival.
  • During quarantine, they must remain at home or accommodation, limiting their travels to the acquisition of food, pharmaceuticals and basic necessities; assistance to health centers, services and establishments or due to force majeure or situation of need.
  • The health authorities and security forces of the State may at any time carry out the appropriate checks on compliance with this quarantine.
  • This period may end earlier, if on the seventh day the person undergoes a diagnostic test for acute infection with a negative result.

This new extension takes effect from 00:00 hours on March 22, until 24:00 hours on April 4, 2021.